• Reviews for James McCullough

    Cody M

    September 17, 2019

    James knocked it out of the park again for us. He explained the process well, answered all our questions and got everything processed in a quick, efficient manner. True professional

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Alice N

    September 14, 2019

    James was very knowledgeable, answered all my questions. Super friendly! He was awesome to work with! Alice Noble

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Peggy M

    September 13, 2019

    James made our experience awesome!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Michael F

    September 13, 2019

    James made our condo-buying experience a true pleasure and totally painless for an older couple seeking to downsize. He is efficient in all aspects of the business and takes the time to explain the step-by-step process. He is a professional in every sense of the word and we would not hesitate for a moment to recommend him to others searching for lending options.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Richard F

    September 9, 2019

    Mr. McCullough kept us informed each step of the way. He answered a multitude of questions we asked about the process.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Hussein S

    August 23, 2019

    James communicated with me every step of the approval process and closing.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Charlson c

    August 16, 2019

    This company as well as its staff are all amazing, any question that you have they will gladly answer. My loan closed on time and they made it a breeze to refinance

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Charlson C

    August 15, 2019

    James is a outstanding guy who helped my refinance go quickly and smoothly

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Jonathon G

    August 8, 2019

    James has been my friend for over 20 years. So it wasn’t hard to put my trust in him to get the job done. My experience with him professionally was the same as our friendship he was honest and did exactly what he said he was going to do and you can’t ask for much more then that.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Jackson L

    July 29, 2019

    James was great in helping us get mortgage for our house. We had to call on him many times to help clarify with our mortgage due to our financial difficulties. He responded very fast and has guide us every step of the way.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Miranda V

    July 24, 2019

    James and his team were really on-the-ball, and kept us informed at all times during the loan process. I never felt ignored. Thank you!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Andy V

    July 24, 2019

    Speed and transparency of communication: if there are two things where James, Freddie and the Fairway team really surpassed their competitors, it was the speed with which they processed our mortgage and the transparency of communication. Although Fairway was not the cheapest lender, they were the one lender who acted like they cared enough about our business to move with purpose. We really appreciated that when we needed them, James and Freddie got the job done for us! Thank you!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Thomas W

    July 20, 2019

    James was great communicator and explained everything well. He made a personal effort.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Kathryn L

    July 17, 2019

    Thorough information, prompt responses, always available

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    William H

    July 1, 2019

    James guided us through the loan process and we are so pleased how everything turned out. He was always keeping us updated and we could contact him at any time of day with questions.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Katherine B

    June 21, 2019

    James was always available to answer questions and despite needing his assistance during one of the busiest times of the year, I didn't ever hear that he was stressed or ever have to be concerned about getting the information and guidance I needed in a timely manner. James is a kind and knowledgable professional!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Stephen M

    June 20, 2019

    James was incredibly informative and accessible through the whole process.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Gregory C

    June 19, 2019

    James was very pleasant to work with. He answered questions after hours and was very up front with the process. It was a pleasure working with him!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Bruno P

    June 19, 2019

    very good at explaining all the details involved in the process. great communication and great opportunity for locking a favorable interest rates

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Dustin S

    June 14, 2019

    James was a pleasure to work with. Even went out of his way to answer questions I had while on vacation! Would highly recommend him to anyone in the market!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Billie C

    June 9, 2019

    James goes out of his way to help me understand the process.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Robinetta W

    June 2, 2019

    Being new to Ohio my previous lender had difficulty helping me with all the particulars and I lost out on three deals. James and his team kept the process moving and informed me of so different ways to keep me moving. Every step he was like a trusted friend calming the storms. Thank you.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Erin B

    May 26, 2019

    James went above and beyond. He helped us to understand all of our options and always ensured we had everything we needed. When we found the home we wanted and needed an updated preapproval letter on a Saturday, although James was on his way to the gym, he turned around and went back home so he could get it done for us quickly. He knows what it takes in this market. We so appreciate James and his team and highly recommend them.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Hollie R

    May 22, 2019

    Wonderful personal service from James made thus process so very smooth. The team that worked with me were amazing. I really appreciated the text, email and phone call communications from James and the team. It helped me to be prepared and to be fully informed. They really worked with me to get everything done in the process. Thank you.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Alicia G

    May 22, 2019

    James was very patient and helpful through the whole process. Also very transparent at each step.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Joan K

    May 13, 2019

    Great experience, I feel like James guided me through from start to finish.. the whole Fairway team was so professional and organized they made the journey easier than I thought it would be. thanks to Fairway. thanks you James for such a great communication.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    David S

    April 25, 2019

    James was very professional, organized and extremely knowledgeable. Our complete process was very smooth and no hold ups. I will definitely go to James and Fairfield again.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Ralph R

    April 4, 2019

    First of all James is friendly, fun and has great personality. James was always available and returned calls promptly. He was patient, carefully explaining any concerns we had. He was knowledgeable and worked very hard to give us a great deal when purchasing our home. Yes, we would recommend him. Ralph & Susan Ridley

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Richard K

    March 24, 2019

    Great company, great people!!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Kimberly K

    March 21, 2019

    Best experience we have ever had dealing with a lending company. Everyone we had contact with was wonderful. We will recommend Fairway to anyone that is looking for an honest lender.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Trent T

    March 11, 2019

    My wife and I received great customer service from James and the team at Fairway Mortgage. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Matthew P

    March 1, 2019

    James made it very simple to navigate the overwhelming process of buying a home. He also always got back to me in a timely manner.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Nicholas W

    February 20, 2019

    Great service. James personally called me at every step of the loan process. I comparison with other companies, you were lucky to get 5 minutes after sitting on hold.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Mark C

    February 15, 2019

    I have heard other people tell me about the headaches with the paper work and having to provide them.James told me what to get him he had it the next day and that was it. The whole fairway team was great to deal with

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Dinah M

    February 12, 2019

    Everything in our loan process went so incredibly smoothly. If we had questions or needed clarification on anything, James and his team wee always quick with the response. Highly recommend!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Corbin S

    February 11, 2019

    James walked us through the process and was very prompt on his responses when we needed him. He also went above and beyond to help us with a great offer and continue with Fairway.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Jacob M

    February 9, 2019

    James was extremely helpful throughout the entire process. He made himself available any time we had questions and highly recommend him to anyone

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Adam B

    January 31, 2019

    James was very supportive throughout the process, helping us understand what was needed and where we were as things moved along.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Mary B

    January 31, 2019

    It was an easy experience and James was so helpful throughout the process.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Joel B

    January 18, 2019

    James was always ready to answer any questions I had and would get back to me quickly with sufficient answers

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Jason Y

    January 17, 2019

    Nothing for public posting please

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Tre W

    January 8, 2019

    James was great, I’m a first time homebuyer with a little bit of knowledge about the loan process. James helped me understand everything, and now I feel like an expert. James is great and I would recommend him to anyone buying a home.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Courtnee S

    December 18, 2018

    Was made simple and easy for me and my family.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Michele W

    December 10, 2018

    communication

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Raymond P

    December 9, 2018

    Always easy to reach out to when I had a question!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Kiev L

    December 7, 2018

    James gave me an initial plan to get my credit together he was honest and realistic about my situation but also optimistic as well. I returned to James about 5 months later after speaking with several other lenders and he was able to provide a better deal than them all. The process is very long and cold be frustrating at times, but James was available by phone, email or text at any time. The communication with Fairway was great and appreciated.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Steven G

    December 7, 2018

    1

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Paul K

    November 8, 2018

    James and his team made everything flow very easy for us on our end. Thanks everyone

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Rachelle

    November 7, 2018

    At times, it was somehow dismissed from my mind how much paperwork was involved by the way James guided me through my loan process so efficiently. He responded promptly to my requests, relayed information and details to me very timely and also made it very easy to understand. He seems to have a great relationship with his team which was also beneficial as I was assured that everyone was on the same page as it pertained to putting all of the pieces together to meet deadlines and criteria. He's well versed and I personally feel like no loan is too big or too small for him to attend to. There is so much to say but most importantly James kept the line of communication open even after the loan was closed for additional questions that I may have in the future.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Gregory M

    November 6, 2018

    James was amazing to work with. My Wife and I felt immediately comfortable with him. James is outstanding when it comes to the details and being completely transparent. I will recommend him to my friends and family.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Frank M

    November 2, 2018

    James took extra time to explain the process, which at times can be somewhat confusing. He made it all very understandable and was patient and kind when we had questions. He was fabulous!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Anna W

    November 2, 2018

    James and his team made the process of buying my first home extremely easy. They kept me updated throughout the entire process and were very responsive when I had any questions.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Swetha A

    November 1, 2018

    James was very patient to explain us the things that we did not know as first time home buyers. He give us the detailed breakdown of the costs and did not try to hide any fee like other companies does. We would highly recommend James to anyone that I know. James was very helpful and was willing to meet us over the weekends to fit in to our schedules.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Rachelle M

    October 23, 2018

    James went above and beyond my expectations for making sure that my process was a success. From start to finish he was trustworthy, highly ethical and very accessible as he addressed my most complex question to the simple things with the same level concern and attention.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Jaime J

    September 30, 2018

    Great communication, knowledgeable employees, very easy process. Just overall a great experience. Can’t think everyone enough for every they did and help with during the entire process

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Johanna P

    September 25, 2018

    James was super helpful and quick to answer any question that I had through out the entire process.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Jody D

    September 23, 2018

    James made the process easy and he helped us out when we needed info.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    johanna 1

    September 22, 2018

    James was awsome to work with. The entire crew was quick with any questions that I had. Very easy to work with. Would highly recommend this lender to anyone looking to purchase a home or refinance their current home.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Delaina C

    September 18, 2018

    James made the whole process easy to understand.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Jason C

    September 18, 2018

    James was amazing. He worked hard and diligently, keeping us informed throughout the whole time. From the moment we started the application process to the moment we closed. I couldn't ask for a more professional and courteous agent.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Deborah S

    September 6, 2018

    Quick responses to questions and concerns. Friendly and personable Accessible Professional

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Theresa G

    August 30, 2018

    Great service

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    David H

    August 21, 2018

    James explained every step in detail and made sure that we knew what to expect and what was next. He was in constant communication with us so we were able to constantly move forward.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Kyle C

    August 15, 2018

    James answered any questions I had and made the loan approval process so easy.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Hatim B

    August 14, 2018

    Thank you James

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Jill H

    August 11, 2018

    James was very thorough and knowledgeable and ran numbers for me under different scenarios. There were no surprises. He communicated clearly the fees and where funds would be allocated and the amount concisely and accurately. James was also very accessible throughout the whole process and answered all questions and concerns promptly. He was very good at keeping me informed every step of the way from documents needed to what I could expect next. I had a FANTASTIC experience working with James!!!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Basu K

    August 10, 2018

    I loved James and the other staffs at Fairway. They were always there for me assisting me with everything. I was able to close in less than a month. Will definitely do business in the future.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Marissa H

    August 8, 2018

    We have nothing but great things to say about our experience with James. He is incredible. We feel so lucky that we got to work with him. He is the real deal!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Brent E

    August 7, 2018

    The communication is what set Fairway apart for us. We got exactly what we needed through every step of the loan process.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Rodolfo F

    July 23, 2018

    As a first time home buyer James offered all of the assistance we needed during the home buying process. We had many questions and James made himself available at all times of the day to provide us with answers. Buying a home for the first time can be an intimidating experience, luckily for us James was in our corner helping us every step of the way. We cannot thank him enough for making sure we got those keys to our new home in our hands.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Tianna C

    July 22, 2018

    James has been phenomenal throughout this whole process!! I couldn't have asked for a more helpful lender!!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Daniel L

    July 21, 2018

    James and Kim made the process completely stress free and fun! They kept me informed throughout the process so there was no guessing - they were available to me at all times - it was an amazing experience!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Michelle G

    July 12, 2018

    James and his team made the whole process so easy! Great service and friendly, supportive staff. I will definitely be recommending James to my friends.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Kathleen A

    July 3, 2018

    THEY HELPED ME THROUGH A DIFFICULT LOAN. i HAD LOST A LOT OF PAPERWORK DUE TO A FIRE AND THEY HELPED THROUGH GETTING IT ALL TOGETHER.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Eric L

    July 2, 2018

    Very helpful through the process. I know I can reach out to him after doing business with follow up questions and he will respond in a timely manner. I have a busy schedule and James made himself available when it was convenient for me.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Mario R

    July 1, 2018

    James was great at explaining every part of the process, and always answered my questions.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Carolina F

    June 28, 2018

    We worked with James McCullough, and he was absolutely wonderful. He was able to assist us in our very short time frame to close on a house, and we couldn't have done it without him. His communication throughout each step was very much appreciated and he was absolutely great.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Aimee M

    June 23, 2018

    It was a complete pleasure working with James and his team at Fairway Mortgage. They were professional, knowledgeable, and very prompt with meeting our needs through the entire process of buying our home.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Racheal S

    June 22, 2018

    Very informative, answered every question we had!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Mazen M

    June 21, 2018

    James was very helpful communicating with us on every step of the process...we couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. Thank you!!!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Andres U

    June 13, 2018

    James is extremely knowledgeable and proactive. He goes the extra mile to make sure you understand what’s happening at every step pf the loan process, and provides answers even before you have any questions. He made the whole application process very easy for us.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Mariana P

    June 13, 2018

    The personalized attention James gave us, his quick response every time we had questions or issues. He genuinely cared for us and our process.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Douglas L

    June 10, 2018

    James was timely with his responses to my questions. Very courteous.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Adnan W

    June 8, 2018

    I am first time home buyer really had no idea about anything but James made the whole process very easier and smooth he treated me like a family member really nice guy God bless him and his family he really is a polite and nice guy will recommend him 100 times. Great job buddy thanks a lot for your help.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Bryce D

    May 22, 2018

    Well the process was daunting and difficult at times but James went above and beyond. Answering my calls at all hours on all days, exploring any and all means to get me approved. I can’t say thanks enough

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Joshua O

    May 21, 2018

    Answers all your questions in a timely manner and made the process all the way to the closing easy

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    David G

    May 4, 2018

    James helped us through all aspects of the process from building our credit up to the language of the loan and recommending a title company. It took quite a few months but never once did he get irritated with the million questions we had. I don’t believe any other mortgage officer would have helped us as much as he did!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Gregory S

    May 4, 2018

    easy process. i just uploaded what was asked and esigned where i was told. a little bit annoying with the last minute stuff i had to resubmit but nothing too stressful about it at all.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Zachary S

    April 30, 2018

    The communication was great, all my questions and concerns were answered right away. James and the whole team were friendly and made sure i felt comfortable through the whole processes

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Jeremy G

    April 30, 2018

    Very smooth process. Great communication from all involved.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Sabrina S

    February 1, 2018

    James was great to work with. Super responsive and kept us well informed throughout the process. The turnaround time from the date of contract to the closing was less than 5 weeks. The underwriting process was well organized and we received weekly follow up from the processor. Would highly recommend lender to anyone wanting to have a smooth process.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    codymears22

    December 1, 2017

    My wife and I were first time home buyers with only rough ideas about how the process was going to go. James was the first loan officer we spoke with and he ended up being the last. Even in just one visit he made us feel THAT confident about working with him. Starting right from pre-approval, James answered all of our questions and talked us through options we didn't even know were out there. He told us what made sense, what was competitive, and even gave us ideas about how to handle the mortgage post-closing. We truly felt like he had our best interest in mind every step of the way. There were plenty of things to worry about as we searched for a house, but the financing was never one of them. James and Fairway truly could not have made it easier. We can't recommend them highly enough.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    schwieterman 4

    October 1, 2017

    My wife and I closed on a home with Fairway this past October. Being first-time homebuyers, James and his team were excellent to work with. It is not hyperbole to say that they are with you every step of the way. There was constant communication as to where our loan was in the review process, they were always available if we had any questions and they also send out helpful posts from James' blog. They are very good at what they do and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to buy a home.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    ohio s

    September 1, 2017

    My husband and I met with James to talk about a mortgage and he was very helpful. We wanted to get out of where we were currently living and decided it was time to buy a house. James walked us through all the information and explained in as much detail as possible. James was always so willing to answer our questions even when it was late at night. James was with us all through the process of buying our house and was very nice and courteous. When he didn’t have the answer right away he got the answer and got back to us so quick. I would highly recommend janes and fairway to everyone. Thanks again James!!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    smithw76

    August 1, 2017

    I can't say enough good things about James and his team at Fairway! From start to finish they were always helpful and responsive. They stayed in constant contact throughout the process and answered every question I had. This was my first home purchase and James was made a point to explain things to me thoroughly. James knew the ins and outs of the VA process which made the experience even better. If I ever purchase another home in this area, my first call will be to James.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    nicholas92493

    July 1, 2017

    My fiance and I were both first time home buyers and James helped us make the entire experience a breeze. We closed on our home on 7/31. Beginning this process, we knew very little about what actually needed to be done to buy a house - we just knew that's the route we wanted to take over renting. James was able to answer all of our questions with great detail and also informed us on things that we wouldn't have even thought to ask. James was always available to answer questions, and if he missed a call, would text back instantly to let us know when he would be able to talk. I would, and will, recommend James and his team to my friends and family. It was a great experience.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    mcmillion 8

    July 1, 2017

    I seriously never write reviews, but I just wanted to say how amazing James and his team were to work with. He was on top of everything during the whole loan process and answered all of my calls and texts, and there were a lot. He even answered a phone call of mine while he was on vacation. I was blessed to have been referred to him and I can honestly say that because of his expertise and guidance, we were able to buy the home of our dreams. I would recommend him to anyone that I know. Thanks!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    aklewis5

    July 1, 2017

    James and his team made the process easy to navigate. Everything was explained in terms that were easy to understand. As a new homebuyer, I was given information about realtors, access to MLS listings, and programs that were available to help me get exactly what I wanted in my price range.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    RicCherry

    May 1, 2017

    Loved working with James to close on our house at the end of May. He was always available to answerer questions. If I had to leave a message he would either text me when he could get back to me or call right back. If he did not have an answerer right then he would check and get right back to me. I would recommend using James to all my friends and family.

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    glen f

    May 1, 2017

    James reached out to me from a realtor contact request I made, at the time I had just started to look for a new home, he immediately gave me his cell phone number and explained who he was, what the company represents and what they could do for me that other lenders struggle in. I have to say James and Fairway not only lived up to that expectation but exceeded it. When I was looking for a home the market was insane, I was able to contact him essentially anytime to request a home specific pre-approval and he delivered every time! When I finally found my home we hit a snag because something showed up on my credit report that wasn't there when he initially ran my credit but he worked with me and gave me more than reasonable options to still close on time on the home. The entire team was awesome! Lastly he even came to my closing round table which is unheard of for a lender to do, but to top it off he brought a gift! I really appreciate his help and when I eventually sell this home (because I'm sure I will) and look to purchase again, James and Fairway will be my go to lender again. THANKS SO MUCH!!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    Bncrumbliss

    April 1, 2017

    As first time home buyers, James McCullough was extremely helpful in the process of buying our home. He took time to answer every question we had, as well as working and getting everything completed in a very good manner. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with his assistance and help throughout! Thanks again y'all!

  • Reviews for James McCullough

    KellyMarieSmallwood

    April 1, 2017

    James and the entire Fairway team made the process of buying a home enjoyable. From the very 1st phone call, to the day of closing, the process was extremely easy (and fast). James was friendly and a pleasure to work with. They kept in constant contact and James was easy to get ahold of if we had questions about anything with the loan process. I would recommend contacting James at Fairway to anyone looking to buy a home. Thank you James!!!